The latest TINA Periodical No 8 is available to view online and includes an article on the work of the Institute
of Nautical Archaeology’s Bodrum Research Centre.
Pages
- Home
- Tavşan Adasi / Rabbit Island Excavations
- Archaeological Survey 2004
- Excavations in 2005 and 2006
- Geophysical Surveys
- The “Lelegian” Wall
- The Theatre
- 52 Column Bases and the Stadium
- The Marble Quarry at Bozdağ
- 19th Century Visitors
- Gümüşlük a Neutral Haven in October 1943
- The Beginnings of the Modern Village
- Myndians in History
- Tales From The Balcony
- Links
- About Us
Showing posts with label Turkish Underwater Archaeology Foundation (TINA). Show all posts
Showing posts with label Turkish Underwater Archaeology Foundation (TINA). Show all posts
Sunday, 14 January 2018
Sunday, 17 January 2016
TINA Maritime Archaeological Periodical No 4 available to read online
Not Gümüşlük or Myndos related but worth a read for anyone
interested in Turkish underwater archaeology
You can also see what Professor Şahin and Asst Prof
Dumankaya, who would normally have been working in Gümüşlük, were doing during the
2015 excavation season
Saturday, 5 December 2015
Fortified Entrance to the Eastern Harbour - PDF Download Available
The article related to in the above post is now available to
download as a PDF from Academia.edu
Saturday, 12 September 2015
The Fortified Entrance to the Eastern Harbour of Myndos
Below is a link to an article published by the Turkish
Underwater Archaeology Foundation (TINA) in their TINA Maritime Archaeology
Periodical No 3 2015
The article in both Turkish and English, with detailed underwater
photographs, describes the work by Assistant Professor Dr Oktay Dumankaya of
Karamanmaraş Sütçü Imam University who has surveyed the remains of the fortified
entrance to the harbour at Myndos.
For those interested in Turkish underwater archaeology, a
link to the TINA Facebook site:
TINA Facebook Page
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)